Please help...did he cheat?

firefly242424

This is my first time ever writing to such a forum. I don't know who to turn to and need some help. I just dropped my long-distance boyfriend off at the airport (he was visting for THanksgiving). I've never had any reason not to trust him, so here goes.

When I got home from the airport, I went on the computer to play some online games on Yahoo and check my email. As usual, I just clicked the "mail" link on yahoo and my boyfriend must not have logged out after he last checked his email because his box popped up. My eyes were drawn to some messages he had received from adult friend finder, and they weren't very innocent. I looks like he opened up an account there and is trying to meet with women in his new hometown. Again, this was all inadvertent on my part and I would have thought to check his email. I mean, I really trust (trusted?) him. Since I found this I did look at one other message, from a while ago from some girl I don't even know but by teh tone of message he sure knows her. They were talking about how much they miss each other and what not.

My dilemma is....how do I go about broaching this subject with him without being on the defensive for finding it in the first place. What can I do? I can't even believe this.

As soon as possible, you need to call him and let him know that when you got home from taking him to the airport you turned on your computer to play some games and check your email when his email account popped on your computer screen. Let him know you were checking to see if he had forgotten important correspondence, to delete some spam or unimportant email and you noticed he had signed up for a dating service and was receiving correspondence from women.

Don't even beat around the bush. Let him know you innocently but intentionally read over his mail for the above-stated reasons.