Same Ol Crap!

SweetVixen07

I'm a college student now...but I've had this issue every since I was in high school. I can't seem to get a guy...to save my life. It seems as though guys tend to shy away from me or feel they are not good enough. All throughout high school I never went on dates...and I even skipped out on both of my proms b/c I wasn't even asked. What makes me angry is if I give a guy the "green light" but nothing ever seems to come out of it.

I always wonder if I'm doing something wrong...I shy away from a lot of situations involving guys b/c I feel that I might not be good enough. I've heard I can be intimidating, even though I'm nice. I think I'm a good spirited person...I like to laugh and have fun. Do any other girls have this problem...if so share you thoughts and insights? Also is there any way to get over this?

Tiffy

allaboutchoices

I just replied to you in the other section. Here it is again.

It seems as though guys tend to shy away from me or feel they are not good enough.

I shy away from a lot of situations involving guys b/c I feel that I might not be good enough.

:confused:

Which one is it?

Sounds like you might have some insecurity issues. Why do people see you as intimidating? Could it be because you don't feel comfrotable and over-react? Laugh to loud, overly use sarcasm, etc.?

• Author

No I'm not really insecure...even if I am, I keep it to myself. But I'm quiet a lot of times...a lot of guys say that I can be. But when I'm comfortable around a certain person or people my personality comes out...laughing and having fun. But I'm reserve though.

People can perceive you to be very intimidating, even though you may consider yourself shy. There is no contradiction there. Only a very frustrating situation for you.

The intimidation may be a result of you sticking to your beliefs, arguing "agressively" your positions, and being a fierce competitor, to make certain that you get the best grades and don't take cr*p from anyone.