4 great dates and he updated his tinder profile

dramallama

Hi, I'm a newbie, and refugee from another forum that was full of trolls - hoping this one is a bit less acidic!

I matched with this guy over a month ago, and we've seen each other 4 times in 4 weeks. Initially we both said we were probably looking for FWB but open to more if it developed - we seemed a VERY unlikely match but are very attracted to each other. Each time we've seen each other he's commented how much he's enjoyed my company - he's made me laugh with how direct / obviously suprised he's been that the company is good - we missed the movie we were supposed to see on our third date we were having such a laugh. Yes we've slept together on three of the dates, that was kind of the point - but we've also gone out and done things.

Anyway, on Friday we chatted and both agreed we wanted to spent 'lots more time together' - he says I make him feel like he's winning at life, which felt lovely. There's a bit of distance between us but it's not unworkable. Then he went away for the weekend with his friend, and I saw on Monday morning he'd updated his tinder profile in the middle of the night.

I felt a bit confused by the timing more than anything, but his profile sounds more like he's looking for a relationship now, so I just put a reaction on one of the pics as a bit of an 'I see you' but trying to do it in a non-drama way, and he sent me a string of heart-eye emoji in response. We haven't spoken yet since that, but we only really speak once a week between dates so that's not unusual.

We've only met 4 times, I've had other dates (nothing intimate though, i prefer to know who is responsible if there's a condom fail and some kind of accident) but I had the impression we were going to keep seeing each other and see if it developed.