Communication

sophia_girl

Hello, I'm new to this so go easy on me ;)

My boyfriend and I have been dating for two years now, when were together in person everything is AMAZING. He's caring, funny, loving, interesting and our sex life is bomb, he is everything I want in someone. BUT when we're apart things get tricky. He sucks at texting which originally I was okay with but it has just been getting worse. He forgets about important things for example he forgot our anniversary which he profusely apologized for but also said.. "I've been super busy with exams, anniversaries are just not that important until marriage but I'm still sorry" before that he also had not texted me for three days and when I finally confronted him he said "you knew when we first started dating that I don't text often" which I agreed but I never expected it to be this bad. He seems to just not think it's a big deal that we don't communicate often.

I've tried talking to him about it and he says he'll try harder to which I'll get a phone call a night for a few nights and then back to no texting again. I love him and constantly want to know how things are going in his life but I feel like I'm not that big of a priority for him to think to text or talk to when were apart.

I in no way want to break up, I am constantly told by his friends, my friends, family, roommates how much he loves me and adores me and I am constantly reminded by the little things he does when were together. I just don't feel that love when were apart, and I don't feel like he makes the effort with flowers, or contact, or remembering special days.. I don't know what to do, I don't want to break up but I just don't know how to get my point across anymore.

Am I being a crazy clingy gf and just need to relax, and let him do him. Or is there any advice I can get.

Thanks,

Sophia

Happy Lemming

Try e-mail...