3 dates in, already lying to her :/

Hi all, 26 year old male here. Been on 3 dates with a woman I met online and it's going well, really like her and I think she likes me.

Here's the problem. I have been signed off work for the last 2 and a half weeks with work related anxiety. I'm a teacher. Not going to go into it but it's been a stressful year at work and the final nail in the coffin was that I was shouted at and undermined by a manager instead of being supported. The school I work in are placing me on an action plan which I need to pass or they could eventually terminate my contract.

After this week I was meant to be off work anyway for my 6 week summer break but in September I will be going back, even though it's going to be very difficult.

The problem is I met this woman only 10 days ago and I have been lying to her and pretended I had been in work even though I was signed off. I figured telling a woman I just met all of that might be too much.

Now although this isn't an issue now - if things progress further, I'm going to have to tell her the truth I think.

Would you be angry that I lied when first started dating you?

Even if the worst happens and the school try and get rid of me I'm confident of getting a job in another school anyway so it's not that I am misleading this woman into thinking I have a good stable job only to be unemployed later down the line. It's just I feel a bit embarrassed and awkward about the whole thing!

Let me begin by saying that I'm all for honesty. This is my opinion, for what it's worth. I'm sure others will have other opinions...

But, why would you need to tell her? You are now off for summer vacation, and you will be going back to work in September. Does she need to know that you have been off for a few weeks this spring? I'm not sure.