My first online dating review...

Myasylum

Hello,

Now I'm pretty New to this single life after being married for 18 years... So forgive my ignorance.

But I swear... this online dating business is from the Devil himself.

I sometimes wonder if people on there want to actually date anyone at all... or if they just enjoy the attention?

It just seems to feed people's negative desires and brings out the worst part in people.... and they keep coming back more, because It becomes additive. It may start off as looking for love... but when you have the attention of 30 men a day... it becomes for attention. Even if they do meet someo e, they'll be back... to feed.

I have also never been one to chase after anyone, but it seems you almost have too or it just dies. It becomes a game of cat and mouse... Once it dies, you just do it all over again.

Women seem to be consistently "trading up".

They just use you till something better comes along (It's all about looks, It just is).

I've also been someone that dates 1 person at a time. You'll know when it doesn't work, then you move on.

Not no more. People are dating 10 others at a time.

Getting the girl, has almost become more of a "prize" that you win instead of a real person with any real connection.

This is all too confusing to me, and seems to take the romance and mystery out of everything.

I guess I'll be going back to the fruits and vegetable isles at the local grocery store. :)

Just my 2 cents.

Do others have this same experience?

Ahhh, don't be fooled man. The same women will still be on 3 other sites too and still single in 3 yrs time.

from my experience l met the best chicks on my site out of 1000's and they all tell me that and l saw it myself, it usually all amounts to nothing in the end, male or female.

Or a few bullshyt few mth so called relationships that go nowhere and on and on and on for years it goes until they too give up.