Messaging Girl.

BluePainting

BluePainting

So everyone, this is my first time posting and I really need some help with this one.

So it all starts with a girl :lmao:. We've basically been seeing each other for a long time, we'd been on a few dates though nothing happened and we just had a huge amount of chemistry, we had been chatting every day almost all day for a good month, with each of us initiating the conversation an equal amount.

I don't fall in love very often, and this gal I certainly was. She started being a little flirty with me, such as saying how much I cracked her up and how much I made her day. When someone who had a crush on her added me on facebook, she said to me "he's checking out the competition" which I thought was a dead cert that she liked me, as well as frequently inviting me over to her house for various parties, telling me that all her flatmates loved me as a person and made conscious efforts to go out with me. The only thing that made me hesitant was her ex boyfriend was still a bit a part of her life, although she once called me up at 1am in the morning, to tell me that she felt like she completely moved on.

So I thought, let's get this thing moving. So I messaged her asking if she wanted to go out on an actual date with me and how I really loved speaking to her and wanted to see where it goes, I had been told by friends who spoke to her a lot that this was months overdue, however when I said this, she rejected me and I was placed in the dreaded "friendzone". I was kind of hurt by this and as such have decided not to message her on any form of social media.