Mixed Signals

Cjaxrun85

So on December 1st I was asked to train a new employee who happened to be a female. I work as a courier. Throughout the day the new girl and I shared some personal stuff about ourselves and had a lot in common but I was professional and didn’t ask for her number or anything.

A couple days before Christmas Eve she was assigned a route close to mine. I couldn’t fit all of the boxes in my van so she took a few. At the end of our routes we ended up on the same street and she helped me deliver the last few boxes I had remaining. She got back to the Station a little bit before me.

The next day my manager came up to me and said hey what’s going on with you and the new girl. I said I don’t know what you’re talking about. He said she was raving about me the night she helped me and was gushing. My manager encouraged me to ask her out so I did. She said yes she would love to go out with me and gave me her number.

We had a couple days off for Christmas and the day after. She would send flirty texts and at night would send sexual selfies. Not nude but sexual. I didn’t respond with anything sexual because I’m not looking for just a hook up with her.

So we got back to work and I had brought her some tea because she said she was sick. She gave me a hug before we left for our routes. We ended up getting back at the same time and chatted in the parking lot before going home. I gave her a kiss on the head as we hugged and told her I hoped she felt better.

Then when I got home I got a text saying she wanted to tone things down. She said she had just got out of a two year relationship and that her ex bf had cheated on her. I said no problem. Then she asked for more tea at work.