LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Romantic > Dating

Why do I feel like a cad and am I one?

Dating Dating, courting, or going steady? Things not working out the way you had hoped? Stand up on your soap box and let us know what's going on!

Like Tree154Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st January 2018, 11:00 PM   #1

Why do I feel like a cad and am I one?

Happy New Year everyone! I hope Im not the first trivial post this year

Ive been hanging out with a girl for a couple of months now and shes a very nice person. However, shes not really my type and I never would have gone out with her if she hadnt asked me out to dinner. I was introduced to her by an ex and what started out as friends became an intimate relationship. Im ok with going out to dinner and shows with her, but Im not looking to be in an exclusive relationship with her.

The other night I went out to a New Years party with some friends with her included and at the end of the night she assumed she would be coming over to my place. I had invited another girl over and told her so. She seemed ok with it at first but later I saw her crying and her friend told me she felt dejected. I felt bad so I cancelled plans with the original girl and asked dejected girl to accompany me for some champagne breakfast and all ended well for that day.

I genuinely enjoy being with this girl but I am not looking to make her my girlfriend. Shes been dropping hints recently about wanting exclusivity but I ignore them and maintain status quo. Is what Im doing wrong? I dont think Im leading her on because she knows I go out with other girls, but things she says/does tells me she wants something more than I do.
Old 1st January 2018, 11:43 PM   #2
Established Member