Is she being shady, single, or simply normal?

LostHisWay

Hey, guys. So I'm fairly new to dating. My previous relationships all happened at a young age when it was pretty straight forward after a couple of "dates" and they lasted a while (four years and six years), but I haven't really been out dating since the last one ended some three years ago so I lack experience here.

Anyway, I've been hanging out and hooking up with this girl (a former colleague/friend) for 6 months now. At first she had a boyfriend of 2 years and was cheating on him with me, but then left him back in late May.

Since then we have been spending a lot of time together and dating, but a few weeks ago she told me she was hanging out with "a friend from college" who she had not seen in a long time. Her vagueness about who the friend was raised a flag for me, but I didn't make a fuss about it. The next day when me and her hung out she casually named him -- we'll call him Tom -- while talking about her day.

Anyway, about 2-3 weeks have passed and again she told me this week that she was grabbing a bite with Tom one night. While that does not necessarily mean anything, I know through her behavioral patterns, conversational context clues, and hours-long disappearing acts some days/nights that she has hung out with him on more than just these two occasions. Not always alone, but the majority of the time yes. A mutual friend's social media picture/video of a group gathering confirmed this one day.