Should I reach out to him?

ShiningMoon

Back in 2015, I worked for a company in a different country. While working there, I met a local who worked in a different department. We both were attracted to each other, but I made it clear that nothing was going to happen since we worked in the same company. We got along, but bickered at times.

6 months later, he quit his position and we didn't stay in touch after that. We just were friends on Facebook, but didn't speak. In the meantime, I moved back to the country where I did my undergraduate degree, three hours away by plane.

Roughly a year after he left the company, he wound up relocating to the very same city/country I had just moved to 6 months prior. I found it to be a strange coincidence and reach out to him.

We kept talking every single day. Our first date was great. We had a fight on the second and he walked out on me (we used to bicker at work too). We didn't speak for three weeks. He came back with an apology and we went on a date before he was due to go back home for Christmas.

During this date, he tried to kiss me. Quite frankly, I was slightly stressed out because of external circumstances, a bit nauseous and still a bit annoyed at his behavior, that I told him I'd rather take it slow. I wasn't feeling it. I wrote him a message on FB apologizing and telling him, that I was nervous/stressed, a bit sick and that I wanted to kiss him. He said he didn't take it badly and was looking forward to seeing and kissing me when he gets back. His message was unusually short though.

He's now been gone for a month and didn't reach out to me at all. He's now due to come back next week and I am not sure whether or not I should reach out. He's the kind to reach out to ask me when I'm available to go out, but he's not one to send random texts just to have a conversation (although he did in the beginning).

Do you think I should reach out to him?

Thanks.