Hot and cold/distant

Jimmyjackson

Jimmyjackson

I have been speaking to this girl for about 3 months, we have slept together and like each other. We haven't however been on an actual date, I have asked her on a couple and she agreed then flaked both times. She currently lives a couple of hours away from me at university and I work full time.

I decided not to ask her out anymore because I knew there comes a certain point when you have to accept it for what it is and leave it be. She has since asked me out twice, the first time I couldn't and the second time I have agreed to it. It's difficult finding a time to suit us both with the distance and us both working and her studies.

The thing is over this 3 months her interest has seemed to go hot and cold a lot. She even told me herself she has 'messed me around '. We are due to go out next week but she told me yesterday I have 'been a bit full on' (clingy, needy). I replied just saying 'ah right'. Since then she has been distant and seemed to have gone cold again.

My issue is when I don't speak to her she seems to come running and when we speak i seem to become over eager and cause her to again lose interest. What should I do In this current situation? Just not speak as much and let her come to me? We are still due to go out next week as far as I know, haven't been told otherwise. But the fact she has called me needy is bothering me, I personally don't think I am I think she is just pretty cold. Is this situation salvageable?

She's said when we don't speak for a couple of days and she reaches out that she misses me therefore she reaches out and she wants to spend time with me and is attracted etc.

She was happy to hook up and have sex with you right away.

Since then, she thinks you are too clingy.

If you want to continue anything with her (Primarily physical. She is not a LTR prospect):