Do guys change for the love of their life? (Kinda long)

hongkongchick

hongkongchick

Hi I am a newbie, so first i wanna say hi to all! :)

The below is some what lengthy.

My bf and I have been going out for almost 4 years (in March). We had ups and downs like every other couple, though some of our downs involved some pretty heavy stuff, but we went through them. I consider myself a fairly good gf, but i guess i am an emotional person. Many times, what he says or the way he says things will tick me off, and i will go into the silent mode until eventually he asked me many times "what's wrong" then i would discuss my feelings with him.

in the past weekends, i have been upset for some small stuff ("what else is new?" like my bf would say), and so i have been thinking that it might just because i am not a easy going gf and that i am uptight. I just wonder if some of you ladies (or gentlemen) would shine me some lights.

Today when both of us went to my school's library to try to study for our exams, I told him not to park where the "Decal required" places, but he didnt care. as we were walking to the door. i noticed some parking meters that are expired. so i curiously asked (or said out loud) "i wonder if students with decal can park her for free?". my bf said "it doesnt matter". i didnt notice his tone of voice, so i said again "i was just wondering..." he stoped me by saying (now with some attitude) "IT DOESN'T MATTER" at this point, i knew he was annoyed, but i wanted to explain to him that i was not trying to annoy him, but every time i tried to speak my point, he would keep saying "it doesnt matter". so i was pretty furious at that point knowing that we are in the middle of the street, with people walking behind us, and him taking his anger out on me, which i didnt think i did anything wrong to piss him off.