Need some opinions

Kestrel

So after much contemplation I decided to post my story on this board and see what other people think of this situation, since I myself am not sure. This is actually a fairly long story, but I met this girl back in September at a barbeque at the beginning of the quarter (I'm a college student). Anyways, we talked a little, she got my number, I got hers, and then we kind of lost touch as the quarter moved on since we're not in the same department. I ran into her a few times around campus, and I finally work up the nerve to ask her out to lunch just before Thanksgiving. We went and got pizza and talked for a bit. It was OK, we talked pretty openly but it was hard to read if she was actually interested or not.

After Thanksgiving was finals, so I didn't want to bother her and I just sent her an email wishing her luck on her exams. Then my friend suggested we go on a double date with him and his girl. We all went to a jazz club for dinner and a concert. Again, she was difficult to read; at times she seemed to be enjoying herself, and other times she seemed like she was bored. At the end though, she did say she enjoyed the concert and thanked me for inviting her.

So, finally this past Thursday I called her just to chat, and it was going pretty well until my mother called and I was cockblocked by my own mother :rolleyes:. So she told me she was going to call me Friday, but she didn't. So now I'm on winter vacation far away from school and her wondering what I should do, and whether I should continue to pursue this. I won't really get a chance to see her after break unless we arrange something.

Thanks for reading this far, and I appreciate any advice you guys can give. :)

CN - Girls are confusing