Love Language

HurtGator

Does anyone believe in this? I am just learning about it for the first time. My exgf was the type that would give me gifts and buy me stuff. But she seemed to not be too happy when I wasn't showering her with gifts. Instead, I thought it was important to do stuff for her, take care of her when she needs help, make sure she's always safe, etc.

Any of you women are gift givers?? Do you expect your significant other to also give you a bunch of gifts?

Does anyone believe in this? I am just learning about it for the first time. My exgf was the type that would give me gifts and buy me stuff. But she seemed to not be too happy when I wasn't showering her with gifts. Instead, I thought it was important to do stuff for her, take care of her when she needs help, make sure she's always safe, etc.

Any of you women are gift givers?? Do you expect your significant other to also give you a bunch of gifts?

I love buying gifts for my guy but i don't necessary expect a gift back. But it would be nice to receive something once in a while. On some bad days, i will start thinking "am i the only one putting in effort? Do i love him more than he love me?"

I truly believe in the love languages. Mine is quality time. My ex husband thought I was clingy because of it, but after I read the book (after the divorce) I understand a lot more about myself. Im also more aware of what my SO wants so I can try to please him.

• Author
I love buying gifts for my guy but i don't necessary expect a gift back. But it would be nice to receive something once in a while. On some bad days, i will start thinking "am i the only one putting in effort? Do i love him more than he love me?"

How do you define this "something"? Does it have to necessarily be like an object he buys from a store? Can it be dinner? Can it be a gesture?

• Author