Girlfriend with crazy ass parents.. no i mean literally CRAZY

outofgas311

outofgas311

I have been dating my girlfriend for a little over a year now. I'm 17, and she's 16. I graduated high school already this year, because I started school really early, but she will be a junior next year. I plan to attend a university in my hometown, Pensacola, for one or two years and get my general studies out the way then transfer to a bigger university on the scholarship that I have. I know it may sound corny and the same old thing people here all the time, but I honest to God love this girl. Me and her just clicked ever since we first saw each other and we are still just as interested in each other as the first month we started going out. But the catch is, her parents literally have mental problems, and they take their frustration and anger out on their kids. My girlfriend's name is Andrea, and her older sister's name is Anna. Anna recently turned 18, and left her house because of how big of a control freak her mother was. Her parents would not allow them to hang out with people, or live normal lives. Every now and then they will allow them to go out at random to appear normal to the rest of the world, but it is very rare. My girlfriend's parents call her messed up and worthless, when she does nothing wrong and just tries to please them. She literally works all day, cooking and cleaning and running errands, even doing her dad's actual work. If she asks to go out and do something her mother acts like she has a problem and isn't grateful for what she has, almost like Andrea is an inconvenience to her life instead of another person. Her dad is a teacher with a pretty nice degree, but it's just a cover to how messed up he his.