Sexual Tension?

Smithers

If you are flirting with a girl and have built some good sexual tension will the tension be broken by telling her, "I think you are very attractive"?

If so, how long should the sexual tension be built before acting?

Also, is it creepy to compliment that she is attractive, or has a beautiful smile?

Thanks!

Don't tell a woman she is attractive...show her that you think she is. Women like not knowing for sure what you think. Instead of telling her she's pretty just ask her to go out to get some food with you. Actions speak louder than words and attractive women hear that they are pretty all the time. Be the different guy that sticks out in her mind. Flirt, flirt, pull away, flirt, pull away, ask out. Lol its a dumb stupid game that some never master...hell im JUST getting into the swing of things and have a long way to go.

• Author

Well, it's ironic you say pull away.

Actually my last interaction with this girl involved me being subconsciously standoffish and her a little confused by my actions. I really didn't realize it until after the fact. But, as I was computing her response of "Well, OK then" as she slowly left, made me realize.

Not sure if I should pretend it didn't happen and continue flirting, or not. I think I might of gave the impression that I've given up.

ConfusedOne4

I don't think it hurts to try. I personally don't like getting the run around, but if you're still trying to feel things out with her to make sure if the feelings are mutual, I'd go for it. But don't take too long. Honestly, I'm in a similar situation with a crush of mine and I'm still trying to figure out what his deal is and why he wouldn't just ask me out already or if it's just a game for him. So, definitely don't let it look like a game.

Good Luck with that, though. :rolleyes:

If you are obviously flirting with a woman, she knows you find her attractive so you don't need to actually say it. To me that's as bad as asking permission to kiss her.