Emotional attraction VS Physical attraction

saliv1215

I've been talking to this girl long distance for over 6 months and I finally moved up north and am now closer to her. We met and we've hung out a lot of times. She has a lot of problems and issues in her life and I've been helping her to deal with those.

She shares a deep emotional bond/connection with me but in person she shuns physical affection. She claims that its awkward and she wants her space. I'm pretty attached to her (and so is she) and I've been really patient but now I've come to the point where I've bought up the topic on why she shuns affection and she has no answer. She says she can't explain it but hopes that the more we hang out, it should happen naturally.

I've waited a long time and seem to be getting no where. Is it worth waiting some more? Is it possible that a woman who is so emotionally attached to you is scared of getting physically intimate?

Ninjainpajamas

She sounds like someone who may suffer from a serious psychological issue or several...therefore depending on the source of that it may be reflective on why she is not affectionate with you....it could be from her physical abuse from a past relationship or what not.

That's just my stab at it since there's not a lot of information..but the bottom line is she probably uses you more for emotional support than someone of sexual and physical intimacy, that might be a little too much for her. She might just need someone who tends to her needs and helps her vent out her issues. That's good for her but bad for you if this is the situation you are in because her needs are the focus of the relationship, not equal.