Correlation between success with women and success in life

I've been noticing lately that most normal, successful people have no issues getting women and have a steady stream of female attention. I also noticed this in my social circles. Most of my friends and colleagues don't really have a hard time with women when we go out. Especially with bars and clubs.

I have a friend who is a nice, normal guy but just doesn't seem to have any luck with women at all. He also does not have a job but has family money. Most people that I noticed that don't have success with women aren't the most charming, independent people or are push overs.

This may sound shallow, and I can be completely off. If you can charm a woman, you are probably good at networking and possess the qualities that ideal job candidates have. Quick thinking, charming, and the ability to close. I work in the finance/sales industry and realize there are many similarities in how I interact with my clients and women.

There's not much to say. That makes sense.

If you have a job, and especially in certain fields like marketing or sales, as you mention, you probably know how to interact with people. You probably encounter many different types of people. Those types of jobs involve social intelligence, and knowing how to work with people can influence your success outside of that arena.

Moreover, if you're employed or you're making good money, you probably feel better about yourself and it shows. So...yeah...

Except there are many jobs where you can be extremely successful and smart, but not need the extensive social interaction skills that you would need in sales. Any type of engineer comes to mind. So no, I disagree with your assessment that if you are highly successful in life you are highly successful with women. However, I think your point that if you are very charming you'll most likely have a good job in say sales, finance, marketing, etc. You'll also be pretty darn good with women.

thoughts...?