Professor-Student Relationship

lov3_5pell

lov3_5pell

I'm so glad I stumbled on this site. I've been lurking around and reading old threads about this "issue". This is going to be a long post, I'm hoping someone (someones, if I'm lucky) will read it and give me some feedback. So here I go:

I'm more of the closed-minded person when it comes to romance, but I can't help but feel "something" when we talk and email each other. Anyway, I'm a student and he is a professor, obviously. I just got done taking a class with him and I do NOT plan on taking anymore classes with him because he doesn't teach what is required for my major or minor. I guess I'm a little iffy on how he feels, but I can't help but feel that maybe he's interested too. The semester is now ending, and I'm waiting to reply back to his email because I don't want him to think that I'm emailing him, or showing interest, only for a better grade. I won't lie, and hopefully this won't sound cocky, but I'm pretty smart and I've always studied constantly to get the grades I deserve.