OMG!!!!!....finally meeting after 7 MONTHS!!!

ladyjane83

ok, I have been talking to a guy from the internet for soooo long (7 months!) and we are finally meeting up next week!! Im so so excited but also so so nervous....dont want it to be a massive anti climax.

I know people on here will say that you should talk to someone for that long without actually meeting and I know that...other people I have met online I have met up in person with after a couple of weeks, but this guy was the first person I started speaking to on there, and I was his first and so we were both quite new it it and nervous at the time, before I know it we had kind of turned into penpals. Anyway, I know we will get on well because we have been talking for so long and never run out of things to say...if anything emails are getting longer and longer. And funny, his messages literally make me laugh out loud. So I really am looking forward to actually meeting, but I am really nervous. More than any other first date!

He lives about an hour away and initially he casually suggested that he is going to be in a city about half an hour away from mine this month for work, and so we should meet up for a drink. I said ok. Then turns out he isnt going there anymore so I just resigned to the fact that we were just going to stay as "penpals". Anyway....he messaged and said that we should still meet up anyway and so now he is coming to my city at the end of next week or next weekend...he said to just let him know whats good for me! I dont know what to suggest???? He has never been to my city before...I could suggest a day/evening thing for the weekend?? or just a drink during the week after work...which would be a fleeting meeting but less pressure than spending the day together??

I honestly was resigned to the fact that I had just found freindship with someone that wasnt actually going to go anywhere...but now he is making the effort to drive to my city, I want it to go perfectly! advice?

SincereOnlineGuy