She tells my friend she interested in me but not interested in me.

Lost-n-confused

Lost-n-confused

Here is a list of events leading up to the question.

-So I ask this girl out and she says yes but I’m not looking for a relationship. She just got out of 6 month relationship 3 months ago and was hurt bad.

-I take her jetsking and we have an amazing time. Conversation is great everything flows so beautifully. She practicly has me on a job interview.

-Friend calls me to tell me she was checking me out and made comments on my body.

-I call her later and tell her how great of a time I had she says she has a great time too. I asked her out to dinner and we try to figure out a time but both our schedules conflict. So she invites to me the club.

-Today I get a text saying she too busy for the club. I tell her to call me after school. I invite her to fly to this little beach and have lunch as I am a pilot. I had to hang up on her to help a customer who walked in. Call her back no answer, text her no answer.

-Go to the gym she texts me saying she was busy I was like no problem have fun with your prior engagement. She says she will and told me to have a great workout.

-Friend at gym tells me she’s freaking out that I called n texted her. That she wants to go on the flight with me but not as a date and that’s she’s interested in me but "not interested me".

-Asked the friend do I give up on her then? His advice was "No put her on the back burner." Stop contacting her and wait for her to contact me.

I know shes attracted to me physical, I know we communicate well. I know we can have a great time together. I think I freaked her out cause I was a bit flirty with her on the phone and mentioned taking her for a romantic plane ride. Hurts to know people think you’re attractive yet don’t like you for you. I really like this girl. I liked her the moment I first saw her and the converstion has been amazing and the short time we spent together was great.