Is there such a thing as too nice?

This is my first time here and I was just wondering about something. I've been with my boyfriend for over 2 years now, our relationship is great and everything...I treat him like a king. He's great with me too, he respects me and all, but sometimes I worry that if I am always acting so loving and "perfect" around him...will he take me for granted and walk all over me?

I don't want him to think that he's my entire life... I have outside interests too. I'm not the kind of person to play mind games, but is it a good idea to be aloof and "play it cool" sometimes to show the other person that you don't live solely for them?

Any advice would be great!!

YOU ASK: "I'm not the kind of person to play mind games, but is it a good idea to be aloof and "play it cool" sometimes to show the other person that you don't live solely for them?"

You absolutely have to. And if he ever starts taking you for granted in any way or starts treating you without consideration or respect, you must immediately let him know that it's not acceptable and he better shape up real fast or you'll be out of there.

Some people can handle niceness better than others. But for many, it's very easy to get bored and lose interest in a partner who is consistently too nice, too accomodating, too available, too predictable. You have no idea the passion you can draw out of a partner by behaving outside the norm....on an intermittent basis. Always keep them guessing.

You may have a partner who is psychologically together and who knows how to appreciate a nice lady. If that's the case, you're a very lucky girl. Do whatever it takes to keep him around...unless you're getting bored.

I totally know what you are getting at.