My Best Friend's GF & Me...

MitchRapp

Hey guys,

been a few months since I've been here, I'm not really a regular but I like to come here when I need some advice. As a side note, my last visit to the forums several months ago is going great, I'm completely over my ex and it's just fine, no contact for about 6 months now :)

Anyway, onto the current situation. I'm a college student and as part of my process of getting over my ex, I joined a fraternity. It was something that I had wanted to do for a while but never could do while she was in the picture. I'm a sophomore. I've become really great, if not best, friends with my big bro and his girlfriend. They've been dating for 3 years and have the most perfect relationship that you could ever imagine, I mean the chemistry between them is almost sickening haha. I spend a lot of time with both of them together, and the three of us will go out and do things and hang out.

Now for the rest...of the story. I knew the moment I met this girl back in January that I liked her a lot. In fact, when we went on formal a few months ago...my date and I and my big bro and his gf all shared the same room. My date passed out and my big bro was in another room and I ended up sleeping in the bed with his gf (no sex or anything just actual sleep to clarify). In my druken state I apparently told her about how I had asked around to see if she was going out with anyone (before I knew her bf and all) and that I liked her a lot. Again, this was several months ago and neither of us have really brought it up since. We're still great friends and we hang out all the time.