That Feeling

g29er

I'm new to the forum,but I have been a lurker for a while, and I think its amazing that there is a sight like this to help people with that crazy little thing called love. I have something of a predicament on my hands that I would like to share with you all and hopefully some of you can help. I work as an admissions adviser at a business college. I see and talk to students all day long. Some of the women that attend are very attractive but I pay them no mind.

Today this girl walks into my office and I interviewed her. Now, I have only experienced this feeling only a few other times in my life, and I was right about it. But when I first layed eyes on her, I thought she was the most amazing person I have ever seen and spoken to. I got that feeling....you know the one in the pit of your stomach. We had a great conversation and I could feel that she sort of felt the same way. I also found out from her that she lives bascially right around the corner from me. For some reason I cant stop thinking about her.

There is no written rule about dating students,(even though I would like to keep it quite) and in the past I have never considered it. But I have to got to get to know this person. During our conversation she also revealed where she works at. Im 28 and she is 21. I have been told that I am a good looking guy, and part of my job is speaking in front of people and I am a talker. But when it comes to things like this, I am something of a wuss.

How should I approach this?? I really want to go up to her work and ask her on a date, and sort of explain myself in a not-so-over-bearing way. If she says no and I am wrong, then I would let her know that things will not be weird.