Online Relationship--Is He Interested?

Mistaken Identity

Mistaken Identity

For the past three weeks I've been emailing a guy I had a crush on in high school more than 20 years ago. He's funny and smart, and I enjoy "talking" to him. We have emailed each other every day since the first day he contacted me. I know he's divorced. But I don't know if he's seeing anybody. Would he be emailing me so often if he was in another relationship? I've never done this before. For all I know he emails lots of women. But I don't want to ask. It seems like the internet is full of onine flirting. Plus, he hasn't emailed me since Thursday night. Maybe something's up. If you haven't guessed, I'm a little low on self-esteem lately...Any constructive advice is appreciated. :)

Edited by Mistaken Identity
Too Boring
  • Author
Mistaken Identity

Thank you, Legend. But how do I know he's not just some lonely hermit-type looking for a shoulder to cry on? Any shoulder.

Only way you would know is to ask him to meet up for coffee. Take a step out of the interweb and into reality, it's much better out there I hear...

Didn't you post a week or so ago that you were supposed to meet him for coffee? What happened to that?

• Author
Mistaken Identity

Thank you again. Actually, I already invited him to an art walk. But, like I said, I haven't heard from him since Thursday night. Maybe that's my answer? :o

• Author
Mistaken Identity

Hi Jilly. He suggested coffee and I just didn't respond to that part of the email. I thought he was just being friendly. Then I came up with the art walk idea and asked him.

Well by not responding to the coffee part he probably took it as rejection, and then turned down your art idea... Us guys are sensitive like that, we want to be the one asking usually, and I'm sure he thought the coffee was a shorter sweeter approach then spending a long time walking looking at art... Just my 2c.

• Author
Mistaken Identity