How to deal with a wishy-washy guy...

Enygma312

Hello everyone...I am a newbie here and I sure could use some advice.

So here goes...

I met this guy a few months ago. He is a close friend & co-worker of a friend of a relative. (Confusing? I know, but that is how I met him). My cousin's friend had a PC issue and I was trying to help fix it until this guy came in and saw me in my pajamas, bent over under the PC desk. :laugh:

Anyway, while visiting my cousin on vacation, this guy would come over and see me...usually from 11pm-2am. (Yes, he would stay THAT long). He would call or text me everyday, just to say hi...small talk.

There was one afternoon where I was at my cousin's with him and my grandmother, who fell ill. He took both of us to a local E.R., and picked us up afterwards. (He said he had some errands to run in between time). He decided to take me to a VERY late movie--mind you, I hadn't eaten in hours, and was stressed out dealing with my grandmother's illness. We went to the movies, but I was so exhausted, I think I momentarily passed out for like 5 minutes. :o

The times I would visit my cousin, he would call (always 11pm or later), or come over. One time, we just went driving to a local park and sat under the stars. (Come to find out, it was a local 'makeout' spot...but nothing happened.)

He was very secretive...not telling me about his family, his job, his aspirations...and for awhile-even his last name. The night we first met, we were comparing cell phones, and he used his to take a photo of me (I didn't even know he took it, since the flash mechanism was silent). He said he would place it on his Myspace page, but I didn't think he was serious.

He was.