Is she a friend or not?

Hi all,

This is my first post here so I do apologise if it's in the wrong place, admins, please feel free to move it to the correct one if it is in the wrong place.

So to give y'all some background, I recently started training with a personal trainer a few months ago.

When I first started, we got on like we had known each other for years, I felt I could talk to my trainer about anything and I really felt comfortable there. She also felt the same way and said that she got on really well with me and that I was one of her clients who she could be herself with and not worry. The conversation flowed naturally to the point that I told her about a trip I was planning and she said she'd be in the same place and would join us for a couple of days! The trip is happening in September this year. She also suggested that we plan another trip for later on in the year! Please note that these trips are not for the two of us alone but with other friends of hers and mine. Although recently she's suggested that the second trip may not happen.... She also said initially that she talks to her friends about me as well and how cool of a client I am.

There was a day when I decided to talk to her about my deepest fears and issues and she reciprocated by telling me about hers. I really felt like I had a connection with her and found someone who didn't judge me about the way I looked or behaved or thought. This then led to me developing some feelings for her, however I know that it would never work out as she is not interested in finding someone right now. (Her words).

I have managed to keep my feelings in check, however recently it seems our relationship/friendship has gone a bit 'cold' whenever I throw hints about meeting outside the training sessions, be it for coffee or something else (e.g. music gigs), she always seems to change the subject or says something like I'm busy and have no time.