He says he wants a woman at his "Beck & call".. what do you all think?

MsHopeful0208201689

MsHopeful0208201689

I have been knowing this guy for 7 months. Within the month or so we were intimate once for the first time.... I have noticing a few red flags... however, one thing stood out to me...

We were in conversation & he said he wants a woman at his beck and call...

He also always has excuses for why he can't go out on the weekends, etc....

He will call all throughout the week but his attention is scarce on the weekend...

At this point I don't want to pursue a relationship with him & even pursuing pursuing a friendship may be a waste of time...

What do you all think from what I've told you about this man?

Do you really like him? And did you talk about this beck and call thing? Was he serious? What would that entail? Does he mean that he'd like to have a companion that is really there for him when he's feeling in need? Or does he really mean that he'd like his woman to jump at his slightest whim?

Id say figure out the beck and call thing, then figure out the weekends. Im a little surprised that weekends havent been hashed out by 7 months in, though.

• Author
MsHopeful0208201689
Do you really like him? And did you talk about this beck and call thing? Was he serious? What would that entail? Does he mean that he'd like to have a companion that is really there for him when he's feeling in need? Or does he really mean that he'd like his woman to jump at his slightest whim?

Id say figure out the beck and call thing, then figure out the weekends. Im a little surprised that weekends havent been hashed out by 7 months in, though.

Thanks for your response! Yes, I like him however I am at a point to where I am not too "hooked" to where I can keep my distance from him...