Friend mad that I didn't like the date she set me up on

So I am 25 and have been trying to be out in the dating world. In the past, I have had some really bad experiences and extreme bad luck with men. I took time to work on myself and my own well being/health and I was finally ready to get back out there and date. I went out with a guy for over a month, and he suddenly ghosted me. I was broken. Still a bit confused now, to be honest.

I heavily relied on my friend Heather for support. Heather and I have an odd relationship. My college roommate, who is no longer my friend, introduced us in college. Heather and I were never close. She really wasn't close to my roommate either. Then Heather ended up in a relationship with a good guy friend of mine for many years. She ended up living a block away from me and we got closer and closer. She and my friend broke up, but at that point I saw her more than I saw him. (He and I are still friends and Heather knows it, I just don't include them together at the same time)

Heather can be hard to handle. She is supportive and a great friend sometimes. And other times she can be an extremely picky difficult person. I am not perfect, but sometimes she says rude things. Like one time we were at a function with others, but she and I were speaking separately, and I said something about not taking a cupcake home, because it wasn't a part of my diet. I then started telling her a bit about my recent good eating and dieting. She proceeded to say "You know you don't have to justify yourself and how you eat and why you aren't doing something to anyone."