Sudden change of mood

Greetings to everyone, i havent written on LS for ages.

I have a interesting problem regarding friendship and i would like to discuss.

I live in Europe; i wont say which country cause its not important. Im studying sculpture at Art university and im finishing my last year for a master degree.

Last year a girl transferred from other art school to our university so she can get master degree at sculpture. I havent talked with her much other then occasionally saying ,,hi'' when passing by her or maybe some little chat about art or something unimportant. But this winter she started hanging out with me more and gradually we became like friends - colleagues. We were talking on daily basis and even talking on the phone for 1 - 2 hours at the time. Most of our conversation was gossip cause she really only wanted to talk about someone else being a jerk or who wronged her.

She even transferred to our professor so she is now in the same class with me and my buddies, working on her projects. She then got sick by the flu and was absent for a week. After that, when she came back, she didnt want to speak with us anymore; like completely ignoring us.

It gets more interesting. I just found out she doesnt speak with at least half of university students in the sculpture department cause she somehow managed to get on bad terms with them. Also i recently heard stories of her misconduct in her previous art school. She wasnt liked there either. All the time she claims it was everyone elses fault.

Im a little angry and sad cause i have to see her almost every day in the same room and she is ignoring me and most of my colleagues. I also helped her a lot with everything she needed cause she was new at our university and she needed a little time to adapt. She is just creating a bad atmosphere where there is no reason for it to be in the first place.