Frustrated by this Doc at work!

TraumaRN

I'm a nurse working on the trauma unit. This past July 1st we got our new batch of residents and while I'm usually not overly fond of surgeons the new residents are great. I like several of them and one of them I just seemed to 'click' with-- at least I thought we did. Everyone would comment on how they thought he would seek me out to chat, but he's just a very friendly guy and chats with everyone. He did his first month of night call and since I work nights we just bonded. He's great, pretty much everyone's favorite resident and just a pleasure to be around. He's humble, doesn't have a God-complex, and is a bit of a sarcastic goof- not your typical doc at all! (any other nurses out there know what I'm talking about?). We have very similar personalities, similar interests etc.

I should point out that I am married and do wear a ring at work. I have always gotten along better with men than women and have had great male friendships. Not really sure if this has any bearing on anything at all but thought I would add it in for the what it's worth department.

Anyway, this surgical resident is off night call and has been for the last few months. I overlap shifts with him for an hour in the morning and he always says hi, is very friendly with me and the other nurses on my unit. A few weeks ago I added him as a facebook friend along with another surgical resident (who is female).