Having a Fit at work

prfrogkisser

Good afternoon to all:

Its been a long time since I have posted a thread but if i dont write this now I will kick someones ass.

Ive been working for a company for almost two years and this is my situation. Last October 05 one of the the managers left and the CEO's Assistant was on Maternity leave. The CEO asked me if I could fill in until she got back and i said yes.I worked at his office in the morning and my office in the afternoon. I was totally crazy since i was doing my job, the managers and the CEO's assistant. I did this until the Assistant came back from maternity leave at the end of January 06.Then they hired a new Manager in February 06.

The property was short staffed and because i did my work and filled in for the other positions i got a awesome raise (6,000). I was only working for them for 10 months and i was amazed of how i was rewarded for my hard work.

The new hired manager just left in June. So im int his situation again.Im thinking I will fill in for her until they hire another person. But the situation got worse. The second Manager has been remodling her house and she is rarely at work. She shows up for an hour and goes home or works for a few hours late at night. Im totally pissed by this. She is getting paid and I am stuck from 8 to 5 doing her work also. I believe this is very unfair. I know im a reliable person but gezz do not take advantage of me. I dont appreciate this situation at all. This managers boss has been calling me and asking me to do things that should be done by her. He has asked me where she is at and i told him i didnt know. This is getting to me since things come up and i have tried to call her and she doesnt take care of them. I dont know what to do. I will have my review in November and im going to make sure this situation is noted.

I will like everyones opinion on this and if they had a similar situation how did they work it out.

Thanks for everyones help:mad: