70 hours a week and dying

After four months of sleep deprivation, I decided enough was enough and walked away from my night job during the middle of my shift. Didn't even say goodbye... just picked up and walked away. Things were getting worse, and I was starting to crack, emotionally speaking. Lack of sleep can do strange things to a person (prisoners of war must really loathe the "VIP" treatment).

No more working two jobs for me. I've learned my lesson. My day job is starting to pick up now, and they're talking about giving me a raise. We'll see how it turns out...

Yeah I am currently working two jobs and I'm just wondering how long I will be able to keep it up. I rarely have time to sit down for a decent meal and I don't get nearly enough sleep. I'm trying to do both jobs because I am looking to purchase a house soon, but at this point I don't know how much more I can take.

I was wondering why I aint seen your name here much lately

Screw 70 Hours a week man, thats rediculous, especially if your making good enough money with your day job.

Having a life and your health is more important than making extra money.

After four months of sleep deprivation, I decided enough was enough and walked away from my night job during the middle of my shift. Didn't even say goodbye... just picked up and walked away. Things were getting worse, and I was starting to crack, emotionally speaking. Lack of sleep can do strange things to a person (prisoners of war must really loathe the "VIP" treatment).

No more working two jobs for me. I've learned my lesson. My day job is starting tto o pick up now, and they're talking about giving me a raise. We'll see how it turns out...

need more money keep yor second job if you can where do you work at?

:laugh:

• Author