Why contact me now?

So my old supervisor and manager told a HUGE lie on me resulting in my termination(huge enough that I could still file a defamation lawsuit). I am actually thankful because had that not happened I would not be in the job position that I am in now. The old job was just a place that had a great education voucher program. Well five years after the termination I graduated from grad school and decided to apply to the job I have now. Well I decided before I applied I would get this lie business squared away. So I contacted HR told them my side along with over 100 pages of indecent reports that I logged. Once HR investigated they decided to fire my supervisor (i think my complaint to HR was the last straw) well...after that incident my manager (not supervisor) decides to look me up on fb and friend request me. Of course I declined but not before I contacted HR again because I felt this was not only creepy but a tad bit unprofessional. Well after this complaint they fired my manager. Well fast foward three more years Im in my current job position and in a doctorate program. Now my former manager has yet again friend requested me. My question is...why? why try to contact me again? We are not in the same field(shes now an instructional clerk at a highschool and I am a pt professor and a therapist in training bc im still earning my hours) . I highly doubt it is to apologize and even if it is I dont want to hear it the damage has already been done.

Maybe you current or former bosses can give insight.

Maybe she sees your success and advancement, and wants to mooch off networking with you and asking you to hook her up or something. Or maybe she really is just a creep and wants to be able to stalk you.

Hard to say, it would be all speculation.

• Author