Stay or go? Me & coworkers stuck in hell

Stilnaught

Hey guys,

i'm breaking my head over my current work situation. It has become a perfect sh*tstorm.

I've been working at my place for 3 years (1y trial). It's a fairly well paying job, with very good co-workers & very good conditions (close to home, can take a day off at 24 hours notice (as long as we deliver projects on time), ..). However, my organisation should be renamed into Hell Ltd.

My first boss blackmailed people. She gathered evidence to use against teammembers (when she saw the need, good co-workers usually got fake pats-on-the-back while she publicly claimed their accomplishments), and falsified some extra dirt on them. She also had a favourite employee, who she used to back up her critics with false testimonies about said employees. I was never the target of these practices (i worked hard and only had her as a boss for +- 2 years, but my coworkers were abused. The next team member that got hired, he got publicly denounced for something he didn't do. He was so sick of the skeletons in our closet, that he said to her (in private) that he felt like putting a few things on paper towards management. In the open office, he got the next proposition: tell people how bad things were running at our office, and he would get crushed in his trial completion evaluation. If he held his mouth, he'd get a neutral one, and be allowed to be "horizontally transferred" to another office. He was sort of sent to the archive (cfr. Morgan Freeman in Batman). He claims to be happier now, though ...