mortensorchid

Two weeks ago tomorrow, I interviewed for a job that I REALLY want. I am a teacher, and this would be for a residential morning monitor at a boarding / day school. This would mean a 30 mile drive each way M-F, as well as one weekend a month be on. I have NO PROBLEM with this because this is where I want to eventually be : teaching in some capacity in a boarding school / private school. In the meantime, I have to make due with substitute teaching and working with special people in either group homes or vocational programs. But I digress...

I had the interview which I think went very well two weeks ago and sent follow up letters to the two I interviewed with. Both of them responded. The first said :

Thank you for taking the time to come to campus yesterday. It was a pleasure meeting you and learning more about your background. I was able to connect with (Name), and also passed along your interest in the possibility of substitute teaching. I look forward to staying in touch. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to me at any time.

The second person also responded to my follow up with this:

It was great to meet you and learn more about your background and interests. Your background is impressive!

I hope we were able to answer your questions, but if you have additional questions about our boarding program, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

It's been two week since that interview. I have another two weeks (roughly) to go before the position starts. I REALLY want the job, would it be bad if I wrote them another follow up? To give them a push in the right direction?

If so, what should it say?

Edited by a LoveShack.org Moderator
  • Like 1