Getting in trouble at work

Well, long story, but my bosses are going to have another meeting with me tomorrow, as a follow-up to the one they had back in the spring where they pretty much ripped me a new one. I've been working there for 3 years and haven't been in trouble until now. I'm in a teaching position, and apparently most of my students like me, but a few of the upper-level students (whose opinions count the most) decided they didn't like anything about me or my teaching. It's a small campus, and they've become buddies with the bosses. Apparently they all talk about me and I have no idea what they even say.

I've tried to do my job impeccably well ever since the last meeting, but I know there were still complaints. (usually like "we didn't learn anything", which I can prove is not true, and one grading policy dispute... which I think I'm right about, but there are always two ways you can look at everything.) They always go to my boss first before approaching me.

Because of my contract, I doubt the bosses will do anything about my employment status right now, but I'm sure they'll say some nasty things. It's going to hurt and I'm trying to see if anyone knows how to psychologically prepare for this kind of thing. (I've gotten some really nice compliments on my teaching from the summer batch of students, btw. Of course, these individuals' opinions aren't the ones that count to the management.) I was just depressed and crying for a long time after the last meeting.