Lost 23 year old young professional, where to go from here?

Throwaway123450000

Hey everyone. As a young professional I am looking for some career advice. I want to advance my career but I don't have a passion for anything or even a direction I wish to go in, although I would like to have a bit more earning power in the future.

I graduated from a top liberal arts college with a degree in chemistry and a minor in psychology. I landed my first job and started 2 months after graduating as a research coordinator at a a ivy league research university hospital and have been working here 10 months now. The position is a very transitional one with most people working with me only staying for 1 -3 years and then going off to med school or something else. When I wrote my cover letter I mentioned going to nursing school (it was my intention at the time), so my employer is under the impression I am planning on leaving soon (it is part of the reason they hired me). My job is mostly consenting and recruiting participants to research studies, editing protocols for the IRB, writing emails and taking phone calls too. I like my job and the people I work with very much. Now I am just lost on where to go from here. I currently make 35,000 but since I am in a big city I am living with my parents currently.

Even though I got a degree in chemisty, I don't wish to work in that field, although I am happy because I think it is part of the reason I was hired in the first place. I don't want to get my phd in chemistry or do any sort of work in academia/research. When I got my degree, everyone kept telling me STEM opens doors for you, but my job search was soooo hard. I applied at A LOT of places, got a few interviews and only one job offer, which is where I am now.