Should i quit my **** job or keep hanging out for awhile?

Hi guys,

i have been working this shjt job for 8 months now, i have 3 more months until my contract ends. Then im going back to school.

It would be no problem sticking it out but the people there at work are killing me slowly. They are rude, obnoxious, and impossible to deal with. Its so tiring every day going to work like this.

I wanted to quit long time ago but i somehow was too lazy to start something new, now i got 3 months left, the situation is just getting worst. Im not sure what can i do. If i quit now i would lose my unemployment benefits, i have money saving up but still.

They not paying me alot here, it just barely enough to get by.

Any suggestion would be appreciated

Welcome to the real world! I love my job it's the people I deal with that drive me nuts. You have 3 months to go which may seem like an eternity but it's really not at all. Making some money is better than no money.

• Like 1
  • Author
Welcome to the real world! I love my job it's the people I deal with that drive me nuts. You have 3 months to go which may seem like an eternity but it's really not at all. Making some money is better than no money.

well, why dont u look for another job?

If i were to work longer i would quit this job on the spot

It's 90 days, not the rest of your life.

If you quit what are the consequences of breaching the contract? Do you have to pay damages to your employer? How will their poor rating of your performance affect your ability to get a job in the future? A new potential employer will deem you unreliable if you quit this close to the end of the contract.

Even if you are just getting by on what you are being paid, having less money coming in makes your situation worse not better.

Generally it's easier to get a new job when you search for a job while employed.

So my advice is suck it up, buttercup.

• Author
It's 90 days, not the rest of your life.