Am I just too sensitive?

MajesticUnicorn

Hey folks,

Sorry in advanced for the long post, I'm bad at keeping things short and sweet haha.

If you haven't read a previous thread of mine, I've decided to make the leap and move across the country to the city I've always dreamt of living in! I've had a lot of promising job interviews, none amounting to anything and most of the time the reasoning I hear back is because I'm out of state.

Anyway, I'm getting ready to move next week without a job. Scary. I do have some more interviews lined up. I am a graphic designer, so I have been working like a mad woman doing some freelance side work in addition to my full time job where I currently live.

I also have been trying to find some freelance work in the new city I am moving to. Seriously freelancing to me is 100% more ideal than working another 8-5 job. Anyway, I decided to put up a post on Craigslist advertising my services to see if that would get any bites. I never had done it before but saw some other people posting (and was not impressed by their scope of work) so I thought why not.

Well, surprisingly a comedian/author reached out to me shortly after posting and said that he had some digital marketing needs. He didn't clarify much more than that, but just sent me a link to his website so I could get a feel for what he does. Of course I looked over it enough to get a better understanding of who he is and serve as some inspiration for what I could assist him with. I mentioned I wasn't in the city yet but would be in a week and could set up a phone call in the meantime. I had some radio silence for a while, he randomly called me at work but my phone was on silent. Then we set up a phone call for today over my lunchbreak.