Taking a break from work - guilt

I am a recent college graduate, worked my way through college working weekends and some weekdays. Looked for a better job post graduation. I had gotten my own place, and needed something full time, so I opted for what I could get: a call center job. I spent nearly six months working at this hell of a job. I won't get into how call centers are, as I am sure most people know the hellish work they entail - especially for the product I was serving. The amount of dread was horrible. Never have I felt that way about a job before. One day, I just couldn't do it - I just quit. It was so uncomfortable and miserable that I just couldn't do it, or else I would end up reaching a breaking point I didn't want to reach.

Luckily, I had a decent amount of savings, where I was able to take this "break" and be okay financially. My unemployment insurance claim just got approved today, and I am left feeling guilty and selfish for not working. I am not someone who doesn't want to work: I enjoy work, but have never felt so horrible about any other job I had and never felt like quitting a job. But with my unemployment claim being accepted, I feel like such a loser, someone who should have "had a thick skin" and just continued to work. And I did look for something actively while I was still working at the call center, but all I was offered was other call center positions and hardly had any time to myself to job search due to the insane schedule. My question is how to stop feeling so guilty and selfish. I am currently seeking new employment, and being very picky since I don't have to get a job right away, because of my savings. I just don't want to be in the situation again where I hate my job so much, that it makes me quit. Thank you

Edited by LotusAvx
My question is how to stop feeling so guilty and selfish.