Deciding to relocate or not?

Well here's the deal - i've been working at this same place for 7 years now (eeks time flies)

Anyways just found out that my department and some others are being outsourced to another country - grrr - So my last day is the end of Sept - and if I stay til that date I get a nice little package to send me on my way

I'm not too upset because it never was a dream job - but the people were great and it paid the bills.

However, my dilema at this point is that I mentioned I was looking for a new job to the account I work for the day i found this out (however couldn't tell them all the details yet about the outsourcing). They said they would love for me to come work with them. It's funny because I was talking about finding a new job with a friend (the ex) over the weekend before and he suggested I email them that week anyways - he must by psyhic or something.

I still have to send them my salary requirements and stuff and it isn't finalized but they are definitely really interested and even called me a couple times. I would love to try it to get it to work out that I finish up my old job til Sept so I can get my chk and then move - I'm sorta on the poor side right now :(

But they really want to know if I want to go down so I'm gonna send them my salary requirements tomorrow and see what happens with that - and take it from there. I wish they knew what was going on with my company - it would make it a little easier to discuss things.