Lied on resume by mistake

blueberrymuffin

So I applied for this job and lied on my resume by mistake. I am a professional in a field (totally qualified). A few years before I qualified for this job I started college to study for a related field. I got really ill just before the end - I had completed 90 % of the degree - and could not finish. I never went back because I decided that the job sucked and that I'd rather work in a related field instead. So I went to college and qualified for this other thing. My previous incomplete degree is not needed for my current job but the skills I learned really do help and makes me a better rounded candidate.

On my resume I normaly put down the other incomplete degree but always write down (incomplete as I got ill ...) This time I sent my resume, got called to interview at interview the guy interviewing me says 'I see you're a qualified xx' I'm thinking whaaat? But figured he had made a mistake. And also it was a super formal interview I just could not have said it then. So I get home and pull up my sent mail and see my resume and for some reason the 'incomplete as I got ill' section was deleted. This was totally unintentional and I've been freaking out over the last couple of days. I now got a call from them asking to call them back and I'm pretty certain they will offer me the job. Do I just keep quiet seeming as though I don't need this qualification to do the job, it's a bonus? And hope they don't ask to see that degree certificate. All other degrees are fine. Or do I come clean? If I come clean I don't see how it will look good. I'll look like a liar and I wouldn't buy the whole unintentional thing if I was them. I'm thinking of turning down the job just because I don't see what else to do.