Should I go back to school?

MissCongeniality

I apologize if this doesn't belong here but since this pertains to well me having more options career wise I felt I should put it here.

I was a teenage mom and never finished high school. I have thought about going back to school maybe even to college but I think that may not be a good idea. I don't really know much about it and when I think about going back to school the images that come to mind are basically me literally going back to school. I mean I have a thirteen year old and I fear it would embarrass her(again I don't know much about it) and I was a sophomore when I dropped out.

I have fears because part of me thinks I'm too old and should just forget it. Another part of me wants to actually be able to have more options job and possibly career wise and for my kids to be proud of me.

Also my current skill set isn't exactly something most prospective employers like to see. That and my oldest daughter is just falling into bad habits and I need to set a better example.

Can anyone tell me more about this? Any advice would be appreciated.

If its something you want you should do it. theres no problem whatsoever. Good for you actually alot of people dont have that ambiton.

What would you like to study?

And yes you should do it theres nothing wrong with that. Alot of people are doing it.

• Like 1
  • Author
MissCongeniality
If its something you want you should do it. theres no problem whatsoever. Good for you actually alot of people dont have that ambiton.

What would you like to study?

And yes you should do it theres nothing wrong with that. Alot of people are doing it.

I want to be a lawyer if not that a cop or therapist but I think the first two are a pipe dream given my history with the law mind you I never got convicted of any felonies and I was a minor when I got arrested.

• Like 1
Randomlyrandomme

YES