My boss and coworker are W.E.I.R.D. weird..

teentitanrobin32

Hi everyone. This is my first post on this site after lurking for awhile. Ill get right to it. My boss and coworker have a weird working relationship and im not sure if there is something going on behind closed doors or what (boss is a female (Pam), coworker is male (Jim).. both younger than me in their mid to early 30s, im 40). I've experienced the whole 'work husband' situation in other jobs, but nothing like this. I've been working with them for about 8 months and a lot of their behavior is downright odd or at least odd to me as this is a new workplace environment for me.

Here are some examples and would love everyones input

1. I know for a fact they text each other during off hours and on the weekends b/c of the conversations they have
  2. When they talk to each other, they both seem to have a glimmer in their eye. Especially, Pam, she looks at him in a very peculiar way, almost batting her eyes
  3. When Jim talks to Pam, I noticed he routinely touches her arm or knee mid conversation and she doesnt seem to mind
  4. Pam constantly is taking pics of them together.
  5. Jim has two nieces that he has a picture of on his desk, but...so does Pam..of Jim's nieces
  6. We all went out to dinner as a team a few weeks ago. In a table of 8, and empty chairs all over. Pam sits directly next to Jim. She proceeded to get a bout of rancid shellfish, Jim without thought hands her a glass of water. And consoles her. I thought that was very chivalrous of jim, but I swear they acted like married couple! All through out the night, I noticed their body language was a bit...uhh..off. She definitely was facing him and he definitely was facing her.
  7. During this dinner, again they would look directly at each other during group conversations and have that 'look;.
  8. Pam constantly is asking Jim about the outfits she wears and routinely makes a point to show it off to him.