Toxic workplace

ThatChick2015

Hi everyone,

I am very stressed out here and need help. I guess you can say that I'm not a "street smart" person. I guess I still haven't learned how to handle certain people/situations.

A few years ago, I came from a toxic workplace where the "Queen B" and her minions turned the office into a cest-pool of harassment, lawsuits/complaints - yet Queen B and her minions are there and the people who have filed complaints/lawsuits were destroyed. Mind you, you'd think they'd get rid of Queen B who costs them all these lawsuits/complaints. Nope, they protect her and the minions and get rid of the complainers. I always asked myself if she "knew where the dead bodies were" cuz for some reason they protect(ed) her.

Anywho,

I have been working for this govt agency for a few years now. I hate the place, but need this horrible job. They constantly change team managers and I'm on my latest manager. She is either evil, ignorant, or stupid. This is what she does:

-She's all about the "image" of her and her team. She's even admitted that she is "competitive". We had a food drive and she said she "wanted to win" so, instead of just asking people to spend stuff, she spent, spent, and spent until our team came in 2nd place (in other words, it's not about giving food to others - but showing how much "her team" gave).

-She claims she's a religious person, wears crosses all the time, yet is so fake. When we bring in food, she makes us "pray" over the food and she does not give a non-denominational prayer. She says "In Jesus' name we pray".