Flirting with a married co worker

londonguy007

I have been working in a centre for 9 months where I come into contact with a freelance hairdresser twice a week. She is 41 yrs old and has been showing signs of interest ( talking with me, touching my arm occasionally while chatting and kissing me on the cheek at Xmas time). She also recently cut my hair free of charge. Unfortunately she happens to be married with kids to a 60 yrs old guy. This is her 2nd marriage.

I do not know how to escalate things and have hit a brick wall as to what to do.

I don't want to break up a marriage but maybe just have a bit of fun which she might also want.

I'm probably going to leave this job in 3 months. Any advice as to take it to the next level eg. Should I ask her out for a coffee etc?

I do not know how to escalate things

Don't escalate anything. She is married.

I'm probably going to leave this job in 3 months. Any advice as to take it to the next level eg. Should I ask her out for a coffee etc?

Leave it alone and don't even go there...

• Like 1
Michelle ma Belle

Speaking as a woman who tends to be quite affectionate and touchy-feely with most people, you're most likely reading WAY too much into her gestures. Some people are just more comfortable with affection than others and express it better. It's just their personality and doesn't mean they're looking for trouble.

As for advice, take a cold shower and then peruse through the countless threads on here regarding marital affairs and the destruction it creates on both side of the fence.

Edited by Michelle ma Belle
  • Like 2
Banker Chick
Speaking as a woman who tends to be quite affectionate and touchy-feely with most people, you're most likely reading WAY too much into her gestures. Some people are just more comfortable with affection than others and express it better. It's just their personality and doesn't mean they're looking for trouble.

I'm the same way so you might end up looking like a fool.