Practice Manager at GF's job.

VengeanceGuidesMe

I feel funny posting on her behalf, but honestly, this woman that my gf works with makes my life a living hell every night after my gf gets out of work.

She is aggressive, frustrated, sometimes returning home in tears almost from her practice manager at work. However, I need to find a way to help her with this situation because this is affecting our home life. The elevated levels of aggression in which she speaks to me a lot of the time are a result from her working situation. I can't take the attitude and I am on the verge of leaving because of some of our fights. She talks to me in ways that I thought I would never accept.

I have my PhD in chemistry and just finished a post doc and am looking for new work. I am not working and it has been 2 months. Jobs are tight right now and I have suggested several times I pick up a part time job around there until I find a permanent position. However, she just says "Just focus on getting a job and get us out of here"... One day after he work, I hung up half dried clothes instead of drying all the way and I was called "worthless, useless, and non contributing"... I didn't spend the last 6 years of my 20s busting my ass to be treated like that.

Now that you all know my motivation for this post and a little background about our situation, here is her work situation.

The practice manager, J, lets call her, is someone I have never met. However, here are some of the thing I have heard.

First the woman is never consistent. One day it's like this, one day it's like that. One day my gf gets yelled at for doing something someway and then the practice manager does the same thing in front of her. My gf always bites her tongue, never says anything, and just gives her a look like "Yeah, what now bia".