This is a bit long...

I've been working at this company for 3 years and 8 months. There have been quite a few changes in our department, the major one being hiring a new team leader. She's a very nice person, but inspite of her being all friendly, she seems very rigid when it comes to promotion/increase in salary...with me at least.

In the last 3 years or so, I've managed to handle work of 3 people by myself. At times I've felt overwhelmed, but because I like what I do, I didn't mind it. I've never complained. Big mistake. My TL thinks I'm handling it fine, hence no increase in salary. I've brought it up a few times in our meetings, but she starts telling me how other companies out there work. Before she came on, I was progressing quite well. My previous team leaders have been very happy with me and I've gotten a raise of about 10k since I joined. But ever since she came (last year), I've been having problems with her. I was pretty happy with our company and department because we were so laid back and cool about everything. Since she came, everything has changed.

The major thing that bothers me is that there's no chance of growth anymore because of my TL. I've started losing interest in my work, but because I resist big changes in life, I'm somewhat hesitant in quitting. I don't know how long it'll take me to find a new job, whether I'd like it there or not, etc. The good thing about working here is that I'm comfortable with the surroundings and people.

I'll be getting married some time next year, so I'm wondering if I should stick around till then (I'll be relocating to another country), or if I should just try to find a new job right now. I've no interest in my job anymore, though it was a 'dream job' for me when I first started. It's been a passion, which is now fading because of a few reasons. I've become very depressed lately. Even the thought of waking up in the morning to go to work makes me sick!

What to do?